New Year

Time to say goodbye to yet another year. 2016 has been more than kind to me. I think it’s safe to say it was the best year of my life so far. Never before have I been so sad to be saying goodbye to a year. I’ll never forget you twenty sixteen.

2017 didn’t quite start out as I wanted it to. I try not to be to one-sided on my opinion of this year, because once I have something in my head, I can’t get it out. Precisely 1:59 am of the 1st of the year; Everybody’s out partying and I’m alone at home. Everyone is out celebrating the new year, but I’m just blogging with a glass of wine to keep me warm.

Loneliness has never bothered me. I strongly believe it is purely an illusion to think you’re not alone. Company will always be temporary. But on such day, I guess it would have been nice to be with someone I love. Anyone- even a dog would have been nice right now. Loneliness truly messes with people’s minds. It gives a person a lot of space and time to think; To over-analyse. And I can’t help but think of all the people I’ve lost lately. 2016 was indeed the year I loved, but it was also the year I lost.

Nevertheless, let’s wish 2017 doesn’t disappoint. Hopefully it brings joy and laughter to each of our homes. I’d like to send positive vibes to all of you for this year. I hope 2017 brings to you everything you were deprived so far.