Dear you,

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

I know this will sound cheesy…But I miss you. I miss talking with you and I don’t blame myself for doing so. I mean, we talked every single day, all the time; and now we don’t speak at all. I need you, no matter how hard I try to convince myself that I don’t. No matter how many times I tell myself “I’m an independent individual”,”I don’t need anyone to complete me“, “feelings are temporary” etc., deep down I know it’s all lies I tell myself so I can sleep at night. When I was with you, for the first time in my life I felt like I knew what I was doing and where I was heading. I knew what I wanted and had everything figured out. I was always an emotionally detached person, until I met you. Life suddenly made sense, I had a purpose, dreams and goals, a reason to keep me going.

I try and try to become that cold-hearted, detached person I used to be, but for you I am a hopeless romantic who thinks she found the love of her life, so there’s no way I’m letting you go. And every sleepless night I spend thinking of you, I can’t help but envy the cynics. I wish I was more like them. And sometimes I pretend to be one, too. But the cynical side of me is nothing but a disguise, so I don’t seem as vulnerable as I am. Sometimes I feel I was naive to have trusted you and to have loved you the way I did, but I still have hopes that you’re ‘the one’ so you might be worth it, after all. Let’s give us another chance…

