Doubts

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

“You see, the thing is, I stopped feeling loved. I stopped feeling like you need me in your life, the way you used to. You leave me unsure of whether or not you want me in your life. But if you really did, you’d make sure I had no doubt about it.

I’m starting to feel like you’ve stopped caring. Our conversations got dull, I see you less and less; You never ask me how my day was, how I’m feeling. You’ve stopped saying “I love you”. Is it possible for you to fall out of love that easily? Or did you simply never love me? My heart breaks for you continuously. Yet I doubt you’ve ever shed a tear for me. I doubt I’ve ever put you through the same pain you put me through. Maybe it’s just the way you are. Maybe it’s possible for you to get bored of people like that, you know? Perhaps you just don’t feel as deeply as I do.”

