If you want to win my heart

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

If you want to win my heart,

It is essential that you appreciate good literature.

It is essential to love poetry

And novels, and art.

 

Make me laugh

Make me feel special and respect me

Respect females in general

Be able to see the magic within all women.

 

Be kind to those who serve you

And be willing to try new things.

Be intellectual,

and value knowledge.

 

If you want to win my heart,

don’t fall in love with my eyes or my smile.

Fall in love with the way I write,

the music I listen to.

 

Be deep,

see beyond what’s outside of me.

Embrace my true qualities

Know who I truly am.

 

Go after adventures,

not money or luxury.

Do not be materialistic

Be a free spirit with an open mind.

 

If you want to win my heart,

It is essential that you have inner grace and elegance,

and that you fall in love with me

for my inner  grandeur and artistry.

 

-F. Z. (The Wanderess)

 

 

