One year blog anniversary

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

I opened WordPress today, and got a notification. This was not an ordinary notification, it was an even more pleasant one. My blog’s one year anniversary. Feels as though it was yesterday when I was writing “who I am and why I’m here”. I have to admit, I shed a few tears of joy. A sense of pride overwhelmed me. I made it so far, and with more success than I would have imagined when I started off. WordPress has helped me gained the confidence I required for my writing. My whole life I’ve been searching for something to make me happy, and I finally found it in this. I will eternally be grateful to WordPress for giving me the opportunity to pursue my dreams. To some, writing may just be putting words down; but when I write it’s different. As a person who struggles to speak out and speak my mind, WordPress to me was god-sent. It has made me more than happy, and my life has been remarkable ever since I started this blog. At the present day I have 70 followers. Some may say they’re few, but they’re more than I ever wished for. I want my followers to know that I am grateful to every single one of you, and to all the people who have liked or commented on my posts. The amount of support I have received on this site for my writing can not be described. You all have a special place in my heart. THANK YOU.

If you’re interested to find out more about me, click here

