In search for an adventure 

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

After reading “paper towns” (which was amazing btw), I realized that my life lacks of excitement. I want an adventure, an adrenaline rush, I want to break into SeaWorld with a Quentin Jacobsen…But unfortunately I cannot do that because, well (a) there’s no SeaWorld in my country and (b) I don’t have a Quentin Jacobsen, or anyone who could be even close to what Quentin is like. I’ve been extremely miserable the past few days, because I’m desperately in need of a Quentin and an adventure. And I feel as though I’m a bird in a cage. I want to fly so badly, but I can’t. I’m too afraid of stepping out of my comfort zone and getting out of my daily routine. I’m too afraid to disobey my parents, and I’m too afraid to do something crazy. And the fact that I am so afraid frustrates me even more. And at the end of the day, I end up being all alone, in my room, writing about how miserable and bored I am. No Quentin, and no adventure. Just me in a room with four white walls, which feel like are closing on me, suffocating me, slowly devouring me. 

