Why I Fear Life, But Not Death.

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

Life scares me. Life is a bigger mystery than death. How did we get here? What’s our purpose? So many questions will remain unanswered.

Why does life scare me?

Well, I’m not sure if I was brought to this world for some reason. What if I fail my mission in life? What if I never accomplish what I’m supposed to accomplish or at least what I want to accomplish? The world is a scary place. Death on the other hand, you don’t have to worry about. After you’ve died, it’s over. All of your troubles and worries are gone. Nothing will matter anymore. If you’re afraid of dying, then you should be afraid of living, since life is what brings death. There are so many reasons to fear life, and such few to fear death. Life is what’s a real threat to us. Not death. Death ends all of your suffering. Life causes it. Whenever my time comes, I’m ready. It’s not that I want to die, and I wouldn’t commit suicide, but if I die, I’m okay with it. Because it may take away beautiful moments, but at the same time it takes away the ugly ones. People tend to love life because it’s a beautiful lie, whilst death is the ugly truth. Don’t be a victim of life. Make the most of it, but don’t be afraid to die. It happens to all of us, you can’t run away from it.

