Dementophobia

Dementophobia- The fear of going mad.

I definitely have that…But the fear of going mad is what is driving me mad. I think about it constantly and cant get it off my mind…Just a while ago,I was staring at my self in the mirror, for no particular reason, and all of a sudden i felt like i wasn’t in my body anymore…I couldn’t control myself…I could see my reflection smirking without me feeling it or giving the order for it to happen…And then i saw myself ageing…I could see my face growing old and forming wrinkles.

The truth is, I am a bit of a hypochondriac and i think i am driving my own self mad…I am a skeptical person, but perhaps sometimes i get too skeptical…At times I start thinking about being skeptical and get skeptical about it; it’s quite ironic. All of these thoughts, the stress, i am literally over-thinking, I feel like my head is going to explode. I’m even over-thinking about over-thinking. Until at some point, I’ll drive myself crazy, if I haven’t already.