Evanescence (Not the band)

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

evanesce

[ev-uh-nes]

1. To disappear gradually; to fade away.

You truly cannot imagine how short life is, neither can I neither can anyone. But have you noticed that every year summer feels shorter? Or have you ever noticed that an hour passes really slow but a year passes really fast? I still feel like 2008 was yesterday, but it was 7 years ago. When I saw “the art of getting by” I truly started feeling like life is pointless. But then I realized, I only get to live once (I think) and I should take advantage of that. Every time I see something and say “I wish I could do that/be that/try that” I instantly start working to get there. Life e is too damn short, get up, and start working. Do you, or do you not want to make some value out of your life?

