Introverts, Extroverts and Ambiverts.

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

Even though in the outside world people don’t really see it, I am a bit of an introvert. An introvert doesn’t necessarily mean is a socially-awkward person. As I said in my introduction, I have a lot of friends. I am that girl that has 2000 friends on facebook and 600 likes on her profile photo (yes, I still use facebook). So I am not that “weirdo” who never talks to anyone. I just prefer being alone and not sharing many things about myself or my personal life.

Introverts are characterized psychologically as “a person predominantly concerned with their own thoughts and feelings rather than with external things.” Others characterize introverts as shy, reticent people. The second one though, doesn’t always appear on an introvert. I am not a shy person. I am quite reticent, and I am concerned mostly with my own thoughts. When I go to a party, I talk to my friends, I make a few new ones, have some fun etc.but I’d definitely rather be at home watching Dance Moms on my laptop while eating ice-cream, or reading my book while taking a bubble bath. Personally,I seem to find myself more of an interesting person than anyone else. I know, it sounds egoistic. But it’s the truth. All of my interests are common with myself, and we care about each other more than anyone. That’s true about every person, each individual should find themselves the most interesting person they know. Learn to embrace your relationship with yourself more, it will even make you happier. I guess you could say that even though I have a whole lot of friends, my best friend is me. You just know that no matter what, you’ll never fight with yourself, you’ll never go tell your biggest secret. I find it comforting that I have myself.

I don’t know, maybe I’m not exactly an introvert. Maybe I’m an ambivert (a bit of both) but I’m leaning a bit more towards an introvert. I find opening up to someone extremely hard. Which is why I even created this blog. Because probably no one I know will ever read this. But it’s a way for me to express my feelings to someone but myself without having to deal with any consequences.

What are you? Are you an introvert, an extrovert, or an ambivert? Let me know in the comments 🙂

