Who I am and why I’m here

by Girlinshadows (Theheroiccouplet)

Before I begin blabbing about…well, stuff, I decided it would be a good idea to introduce myself.

I got the idea of starting a blog because I love reading blogs myself.

I’m quite young, but I feel quite old, honestly. I’m an amateur writer, and I find writing the best way to express myself. I sometimes tend to jump from one subject to the other, and my paragraphs are  usually disproportionate. That’s because I believe writing is a freedom, an escape. Therefore giving your escape rules doesn’t exactly allow it to be a freedom. I dream that I will someday be a writer, a blogger or a journalist. I am a dreamer, but people have done it before, so why shouldn’t I? I’m also very fond of reading, dancing, playing the piano and drums, singing, laughing and eating sushi. I am also very interested in zodiac signs and languages (I speak quite a few of them). I am an optimist and a pessimist at the same time, and I’m probably a bit bipolar.

So basically the reason why I’m here is because I can’t express myself through speech, only in writing and because, well, I want to be a blogger, just like everyone else here. Honestly, I can’t find any arguments to persuade you to follow and read my blog, but if you follow along you may find reasons to follow me on your own. If you share common interests with me, or if you often wonder about why we’re here, if you have weird theories about the world and about love and pain, I think we’re going to get along.

